Acknowledgements

he twenty-first volume of Focus on German Studies was made possible by the continued support of the faculty of the University of Cincinnati Department of German Studies. Department Head, Professor Todd Herzog and Director of Graduate Studies, Professor Tanja Nusser deserve our sincere gratitude for helping in so many ways to keep Focus in operation. We also thank the many graduate students who volunteered their time to help with this volume.

We extend our thanks to all members of our Editorial Board, Board of Reviewers and Board of Graduate Student Reviewers. Each article considered for this volume was referred by two or more of the following area experts:

Moritz Baßler, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Ulrike Bohle, Universität Heidesheim David Caldwell, University of Northern Colorado David H. Culbert, Louisiana State University Kathy Davis, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Ronald Day, Indiana University Siobhán Donovan, University College Dublin Marjanne E. Goozé, University of Georgia Dirk Göttsche, University of Nottingham Barbara Hahn, Vanderbilt University Katharina Hall, Swansea University Susannah Heschel, Dartmouth College Todd Herzog, University of Cincinnati Andrew W Hurley, University of Technology, Sydney Rachel Jones, George Mason University Matthias Keidel, Wolfsburg Katholische Akademie Todd Kontje, University of California, San Diego Ulrike Landfester, Universität St. Gallen María Pía Lara, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana

Elizabeth Millán, DePaul University Tanja Nusser, University of Cincinnati Florence Oloff, Universität Zürich Michael Pickering, Loughborough University Edward T. Potter, Mississippi State Amy Ransom, Central Michigan University Petra Rau, University of East Anglia Ritchie Robertson, University of Oxford Kate Roy, University of Leeds Holger Schulze, Københavns Universitet Kevin Schwandt, University of Minnesota Cyrus Shahan, Colby College Annette Simonis, Justus-Liebig-Universität Giessen Benjamin Specht, Universität Stuttgart Maria Stehle, University of Tennessee Begonya Sáez Tajafuerce, U Autònoma de Barcelona Carmen Taleghani-Nikazm, Ohio State University Nicholas de Villiers, University of North Florida Valerie Weinstein, University of Cincinnati

We reserve the right to make any necessary editing changes without the express written permission of the authors.